Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

   
    Nov 26, 2022  
Catalog 2022-2023 (Revised) 
    
Catalog 2022-2023 (Revised)

Academic Calendar


Fall 2022

  • Fall 1 (Aug. 31 - Oct. 19)
  • Fall 2 (Oct. 26 - Dec. 16)
  • Fall 3 (Aug. 31 - Dec. 19)

Important Dates

Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2022 Classes begin for Fall 1 and Fall 3
Saturday-Monday, Sept. 3-5, 2022 Holiday: Labor Day Weekend (College closed)
Monday, Oct. 3, 2022 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Fall 1; Last day to change to audit/credit for Fall 1
Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2022 Classes end for Fall 1
Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2022 Classes begin for Fall 2
Monday, Nov. 7, 2022 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Fall 3; Last day to change to audit/credit for Fall 3
Wednesday-Sunday, Nov. 23-27, 2022 Holiday: Thanksgiving Break (College closed)
Thursday, December 1, 2022 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Fall 2; Last day to change a credit to an audit or an audit to a credit for Fall 2
Friday, Dec. 16, 2022 Classes end for Fall 2
Monday, Dec. 19, 2022 Classes end for Fall 3
Friday, Dec. 23, 2022 College closes at 3 p.m. for Winter Break

Winter Session 2023

Wednesday, December 21, 2022 Classes begin Winter Session
Friday, December 23, 2022 Campuses close at 3 p.m. for Winter Break
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 College reopens after Winter Break; Last day to withdraw without a grade for Winter Session; Last day to change to audit/credit for Winter Session
Tuesday, January 10, 2023 Classes end for Winter Session
Friday, January 13, 2023 Winter Commencement

Spring 2023

  • Spring 1 (Jan. 17 - March 6)
  • Spring 2 (March 20 - May 5)
  • Spring 3 (Jan. 17 - May 8)

Important Dates

Monday, Jan. 16, 2023 Holiday: Martin Luther King Day (College closed)
Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2023 Classes begin for Spring 1 and Spring 3
Monday, Feb. 20, 2023 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Spring 1; Last day to change to audit/credit for Spring 1
Monday, March 6, 2023 Classes end for Spring 1
Monday, March 13, 2023 Spring Break: No credit classes
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 Spring Break: No credit classes; Offices close at 5 p.m.
Wednesday - Sunday, March 15-19, 2023 Spring Break (College closed)
Monday, March 20, 2023 Classes begin for Spring 2
Monday, April 3, 2023 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Spring 3; Last day to change to audit/credit for Spring 3
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Holiday: Easter (College closed)
Monday, April 17, 2023 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Spring 2; Last day to change a audit/credit for Spring 2
Friday, May 5, 2023 Classes end for Spring 2
Monday, May 8, 2023 Classes end for Spring 3
Thursday, May 11, 2023 Divisional Academic Excellence Awards
Friday, May 12, 2023 Spring Commencement

Summer 2023

  • Summer 1 (May 10 - June 28)
  • Summer 2 (July 10 - Aug. 25)
  • Summer 3 (May 10 - Aug. 28)

Important Dates

Wednesday, May 10, 2023 Classes begin for Summer 1 and 3
Saturday - Monday, May 27-29, 2023 Holiday: Memorial Day (College closed)
Monday, June 12, 2023 Last day to withdraw without a grade or change from audit/credit for Summer 1
Monday, June 19, 2023 Holiday: Juneteenth (College closed)
Wednesday, June 28, 2023 Classes end for Summer 1
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 Holiday: Independence Day (College closed)
Monday, July 10, 2023 Classes begin for Summer 2
Monday, July 17, 2023 Last day to withdraw without a grade or change from audit/credit for Summer 3
Monday, August 14, 2023 Last day to withdraw without a grade or change from audit/credit for Summer 2
Friday, August 25, 2023 Classes end for Summer 2
Monday, August 28, 2023 Classes end for Summer 3

All dates are potentially subject to change.

For more important academic dates, visit www.csmd.edu/academiccalendar.